Music Friday: Toni Braxton – He Wasn’t Man Enough

I am in a Braxton trance. The quintessential Tony Braxton oozed sex-appeal and class. The sultry, husky voice, the eloquence, the zeal… I love this woman. Who remembers this track ‘He wasn’t man enough for me‘? I used to know all the facial expressions, the dance moves, the attitude exhibited in the track… Notice the little panties she is wearing with the blue dress; controversial and OTT at the time. And there I was presuming that the Beyonces, Gagas and Ri Ris of the time pioneered the look. Aaaahhh, they don’t make them like they used to.

#Braxtonsaficionado #chilling

I hope you have a great weekend. xx

One comment

  1. Me tooo/…still do the facial expressions….heard this song a few nights back driving down the highway….sis my facial expressions and enjoyed every word! 🙂

Comments

