6 Favourite Things

I’ve decided to teach myself how to draw. I used to be quite good at it when I was younger but it is something that I did not nurture. Since embarking on Kiyana Wraps, I have had to draw sketches of my ideas.  This meant digging out those modest skills from their grave. I am an advocate of  ‘do not rely on anyone else but yourself if you want something done pronto‘ ethic, so this was the natural course of things; frustrating but inevitable. Do not expect to see any Michelangelo type of drawings just yet; I will most certainly be on the Pablo Picasso type of scribbles  as abstract Art makes much more sense to me.

I went to The Works to buy a few things to get me started. It is an Arts & Crafts supply store where you can even buy box sets of books and  DVDs at discounted prices. I absolutely love this store for  children’s educational books, toys, as well as decorative items such as posters and gadgets; it is truly like treasure hunting everytime I go there.

Once I master my craft, I will invest in more expensive equipment. Every Artiste (French accent) knows that when it comes to drawing, one cannot gamble on the quality of pencils one utilises. Non! Non!

IMG_2280IMG_2416

If you are interested in any of the items above, here are the links:

  1. Sketching Pencils
  2. 12 Assorted Colours – Colouring Pencils
  3. Putty Eraser Twin Pack
  4. Boldmere A2 Artists Sketch Pad
  5. Book: Anatomy for the Artist (How to Draw)

 

Comments

