VALENTINES DAY GROOVE – Akua Naru – Poetry

 

LOVE; I told y’all, we would be the band to play it…

How appropriate is the track ‘How Does It Feel Now???‘ for Valentines Day? I stumbled upon it through the Adventures from the bedrooms of African Women and got addicted almost instantly! I am not the most romantic female to say the least. In fact, too much evocative displays of love  and emotion make me uncomfortable. Akua Naru’s poetry in ‘How does it feel now???‘ resonates perfectly for the likes of those, who like me, may be a little emotionally challenged.

hey, i want to make love to your existence. drenched in the colors of your energy, then masturbate to the memories. i wanna lose myself inside yourself. until you find me.. (Read more)

Sensually exquisite, smooth deliveries, pure voluptuous charms filled with unrestrained pleasure to the senses; this is how I must have sounded in my previous life!

I will most certainly keep an eye out for her next gig dates in London and keep you sexy readers informed.

Enjoy the melodies.

Happy Valentines Day.

xx

Website: www.akuanaru.com
Facebook: facebook.com/akuanaru
Myspace: myspace.com/akuanaru
Bandcamp: akuanaru.bandcamp.com

KEEP READING_________________________________________________________________

MUSIC FRIDAY: NANDI MNGOMA

_____________________________________________________________________________

MUSIC FRIDAY: TAMAR BRAXTON – “LOVE AND WAR”

Comments

